LICENSES - 2010 Fishing Fees

Fishing and Hunting Licenses are good for the calendar year. You must purchase new licenses at the beginning of each year.
All licensed anglers must carry a valid form of photo identification while fishing.

RESIDENT LICENSES LIFETIME LICENSES
Conservation Stamp(Class CS): $5 Combination Hunting, Trapping and Fishing
Required for licensed anglers except holders of (Class AB-L)*: $805

Class X, XJ, A-L, B-L, and AB-L licenses
Combination Hunting, Trapping and Fishing -
Hunting and Trapping (Class A): $19 Infant (Class AB-L-1)*: $402.50
must be purchased before age 2

Fishing (Class B): includes National FOrest ... $19
Fishing (Class B-L)*: $552

Sportsman Hunting/Fishing/Trapping (Class X):................. $35
for ages 18 through 64 Fishing - Infant (Class B-L-1)*: $276

must be purchased before age 2
Junior Sportsman Hunting/Fishing/

Trapping (Class XJ): $16 Trout Fishing (Class O-L)**: $230
for ages 15 through 17

Trout Fishing - Infant (Class O-L-1)**: ...........cccccccoevovmrrrcrnnnnns $115
Trout Fishing Stamp (Class O): $10 must be purchased before age 2
Required of licensed anglers fishing for trout except
youth under 15 years of age, seniors 65 years old and over,
disabled veterans, and former POWs. **Valid only when accompanied by a Class B, AB-L, AB-L |,
B-L, B-L-1, X, or XJ license.

* Conservation Stamp not required.

NONRESIDENT LICENSES
Conservation/Law Enforcement Stamp (Class CS/LE):......$13 ‘“\N\N-WVH UNT'COM

Required for all licensed anglers

Fishing (Class F): $37 gOWlLD ’
Hunting/Trapping (Class E): $119 ww oW
WVFISH.C

One Day Fishing (Class LL): $3

One day
Junior Sportsman Hunting/Fishing/Trapping

(Class XXJ): $16

forages 1> through 17 PURCHASING A LICENSE
National Forest Hunting/Trapping/Fishing(Class I):............. $2 Licenses may be obtained as follows:

Required of licensed anglers except for holders

of Class XXJ 1. At more than 350 retail agent locations throughout the

state and all county clerks offices. ($3 issuing fee for

Trout Fishing Stamp (Class 00): $16 first purchase and $1 for subsequent purchases.)

Required of licensed anglers fishing for trout :
2. www.wvfish.com

(Official DNR Web site - $2 fee per transaction.)

RESIDENT AND 3. Directly from the Hunting and Fishing License Unit by
NONRESIDENT LICENSES phoning (304) 558-2758. ($2 fee per transaction.)
Special Hunting and Fishing License for Persons For additional information please contact:

with a Life-threatening Condition (Class DT):............... FREE Hunting and Fishing License Unit

Issued for ages 20 or less. Requires no additional West Virginia Division of Natural Resources

licenses or stamps. 324 Fourth Avenue

South Charleston, West Virginia 25303

(304) 558-2758  customerservice@wvdnr.gov
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FISHING LICENSE
NOT REQUIRED FOR

1. Residents who are totally blind. A physician’s statement or
certificate must be carried while fishing.

2. Residents 65 years of age or older.
3. Nonresidents or residents under 15 years of age.

4. Residents on active duty in the U. S. armed forces while on
military leave. Leave papers shall be carried while fishing.

5. Resident landowners or their resident children, resident
parents, or bona fide resident tenants of such land may fish
on their own land during open seasons in accordance with
the laws and regulations applying to such fishing.

6. Residents honorably discharged from the U. S. armed forces
receiving total permanent service-connected disability
benefits or former prisoners of war as determined by the
Veterans Administration or resident disabled veterans
who qualify under West Virginia Code 17A-10-8 and are
exempted from payment of any motor vehicle registration
fee by the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles. Such persons
must carry a card issued by the DNR.

7. Residents or in-patients of any state mental hospital, health or
benevolent institution. Such persons must be under proper
supervision and carry a written statement or certificate
signed by the superintendent of the institution or facility.

8. Developmentally disabled residents. A DDFL card issued by
the DNR must be carried while fishing.

9. Trout stamp not required for resident anglers 65 years of
age orolder.

OPEN FISHING
TOURNAMENT SPONSORS

A permit is required from the Division of Natural Resources
to hold a tournament that is open to the public or awards
cash or prizes. Club tournaments, which are restricted to
members competing for points, do not require a permit.

Tournament permit requests should be
made to:

West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources Section

324 Fourth Avenue

South Charleston, West Virginia 25303

Call (304) 558-2771 for information.

Information - LICENSES

Definition of Resident

A person who has been a domiciled resident continuously in
West Virginia for 30 consecutive days or more immediately
prior to the date of application for a license or permit.

This includes members of the U.S. armed forces stationed
outside the state who were West Viginia residents at the
time of entry into the service and any full-time student of a
college or university of this state.

VIOLATIONS

Point System for Fishing Violations

Persons making false application for a license will have their
license privileges suspended for one year.

Points assigned for other fishing violations:

10 points for use of explosives or poison material
in taking fish

6 points  for taking fish by illegal method, exceeding daily
creel limit, and using bait in a restricted area

4 points  for all other violations

When a violator accumulates 10 or more fishing or hunting
points combined, his/her license(s) will be revoked for a period
of two years.

Points will be removed on their second anniversary or upon
restoration of the license(s).

Reporting Boating, Fishing and Hunting
Law Violations:

In progress - dial 911
Not in progress - call District Law Enforcement Office
during normal operating hours.
1. Observe and write down all of the information concerning
the violation.

2. Don't confront violator.

3. Contact alocal Conservation Officer or county
communication center as soon as possible.

4. Become involved in protecting your sport, be willing to
testify in court.

Stream Pollution or Fish Kills:
Call 1-800-642-3074.

2010 REGULATIONS SUMMARY
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