
Check the type of license(s) you wish to purchase:

TYPE OF LICENSE CLASS COST 

Hunting A-L 782.00 

Fishing B-L 552.00 

Hunting & Fishing AB-L 805.00 

Trout Fishing O-L 230.00 

Pistol - must be at least 21 and possess A-L, AB-L or  be 

65 years old or older

A1-L 75.00 

65 years old or older 

INFANT LICENSE(S) - Must be accompanied by a certified birth 
certificate or other notarized record of birth and postmarked and 

received before applicant has reached their second birthday.

ADOPTEE LICENSE(S) - Must be accompanied by a certified copy 
of the date of entry of the order or decree of adoption and 
postmarked and received within two years of the date of adoption.

Infant /Adoptee Hunting A-L-I 391.00 

Infant /Adoptee Fishing B-L-I 276.00 

Infant /Adoptee Hunting & Fishing AB-L-I 402.50 

Infant /Adoptee Trout O-L-I 115.00 

Duplicate Lifetime License 6.00 

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE:

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that information provided on this form is true to the best of my knowledge and 

belief, that the applicant, to whom the license is to be issued, has been either a domiciled resident of West Virginia for 
the past thirty days, and that he/she is not more than six months in arrears on child support obligations as defined in WV 

Code 48-15, or is a full-time student of a WV college or university. I realize that making a false statement may 
result in the loss of my license.

Signature of Applicant or Guardian _________________________________________________________________ 

West Virginia Division of Natural Resources Resident / Full-Time Student Lifetime License Application 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE CLEARLY  Date: ______/______/_______

Last Name: _____________________________First Name:___________________________Middle Initial:__________ 

Street Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ___________________________________________________ State: ___________ Zip Code: _________________

Email Address: ___________________________________________School:_____________________________________

Date of Birth/Adoption: ___________________________  Social Security Number: __________-_________-__________

Phone Number: ____________________ Driver’s License Number: __________________Expiration Date___________ 

(Guardian or Parent Must Provide their Driver's License number for Infant / Adoptee License)

Sex: ________ Eye Color:_____________ Hair Color: _______________ Height:_____________ Weight:______________ 

Hunter Ed. Card Number: _________________________ Student ID Number:______________________________________

(Where Applicable) Any person born on or after January 1, 1975 must carry proof of successful completion of Hunter Education course 
before license is valid. 
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Please consider Organ Donation 

West Virginia residents can use this form to register as an organ, eye, and tissue donor. Information 

entered here will be electronically sent to the National Donate Life Registry, the online donor registry, 

and will be used only for verifying your donation decision. If you support donation, please register as a 

donor and share your decision with your family.  

Did you know that anyone age 18 and up can register as an organ, eye and tissue donor, regardless of 

health conditions? 

• You can help more than 75 people through organ and tissue donation.

• An open casket funeral or viewing is possible.

• There is no cost to you or your family.

• All major religions support donation.

Have a question you don’t see listed here? Visit https://donatelifewv.org. 

Terms and Conditions 

By submitting this registration. I affirm that I am the registrant described on this application and that the 

information entered is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. The donor indication on your 

hunting or fishing license is authorization for donation and will ensure that your decision is honored. 

This registration is a binding, legal document of gift. Organs and tissues that can be donated include 

heart, lungs, liver, kidneys, pancreas, and intestines, eyes, skin, heart valves, bone, veins, and connective 

tissue.  

• You can update or remove your registration or specify more detailed donation preferences at

any time at https://Registerme.org.

• View the Donate Life privacy policy at https://registerme.org/privacy.aspx

• The National Donate Life Registry is managed by Donate Life America – https://donatelife.net

• View the WV privacy policy at https://www.wv.gov/policies/Pages/privacy.aspx

Informed Consent for Release of Information: 

I hereby authorize the West Virginia Division of Natural Resources to release my name, address, date of 

birth, email address, and last 4 digits of my social security number collected for the express purpose of 

registering as an organ, eye, and tissue donor. I understand the data collected is considered personal 

information under West Virginia Code § 46A-2A-101, and my choice to make an anatomical gift is 

entirely voluntary. I understand and agree that in submitting this registration my personal information 

will be shared with an organ and tissue organization designated by the federal government. Data 

released to the organ and tissue organization will remain private and further disclosure other than its 

intended purpose is prohibited.  

 Yes, I choose to register as an organ and tissue donor pursuant to West Virginia Code §16-19-5. 

 No, not at this time. (checking this box will not amend or revoke any prior existing donor registration) 

_______________________________  _________________________________    _______________ 
Print Name      Signature                                                            Date 

https://donatelifewv.org/
https://registerme.org/
https://registerme.org/privacy.aspx
https://donatelife.net/
https://www.wv.gov/policies/Pages/privacy.aspx


INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING 

WEST VIRGINIA RESIDENT / FULL-TIME STUDENT LIFETIME
LICENSE APPLICATION 

1. Complete all sections of the application.

2. Please mail with check or money order payable to WV DNR License Unit, 324  4th
 Avenue, 

South Charleston, WV  25303.

3. When applying for a duplicate lifetime license card, the attached application must be 
completed and a fee of $6.00 must be included.  If an image is not selected from the options 
below, one will be chosen for you.

4. Parent or legal guardian must provide his or her driver’s license number and expiration date 
to purchase a lifetime license for any person under 15 years of age.  The parent or legal 
guardian must also sign the infant / adoptee lifetime application.

5. Infant Lifetime License applications must be accompanied by a certified birth certificate or 
other notarized record of birth. The certified birth certificate or notarized record of birth will 
be returned when license is issued.

6. Adoptee Lifetime License applications must be accompanied by a certified copy of the date 
of entry or decree of adoption within two years of that date. Only resident children who have 
been legally adopted and have not reached their 12th birthday are eligible to obtain a 
lifetime hunting, fishing, and trapping license at infant rates. The certified copy of the date 
of entry or decree of adoption will be returned when license is issued.

This application will be returned if there is no driver’s license number (or non-driver’s ID 

number) and social security number, or if application is not signed.

Please specify Wildlife Image to be used on license: (images can be viewed on the WV 
DNR web site  - www.wvdnr.gov/hunting/lifetime.shtm)

 TURKEY  DEER  BEAR


TROUT  BASS
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